Thinking Teaching Creating

Thoughts, Tips, Ideas, and Projects from a Creative Teacher Mama

Calling All 4th Grade Teachers!

on July 31, 2013

The other day I asked #4thchat on Twitter for suggestions for read alouds for my class this year, and I got a great list started, but I know it’s just the beginning.  When another teacher requested that I share the list, it occurred to me that we can make it even better by collaborating on a Google Doc.  I’ve created one and put the list from the other day in it.  I’ve included fields for title, author, synopsis, theme, and CCSS ELA standards, but at the moment it’s mostly just titles.  I put the CCSS field in case there are standards that are really easy to tie in when you’re reading the story.  If you have books you use for book clubs rather than read alouds, feel free to add those as well.

If you have a great book to share, don’t feel as though you need to fill in every field.  That’s information I thought would be helpful, but whatever you add is great!  Thanks to everyone who has already contributed and everyone who adds more to this resource along the way!

#4thchat Read Aloud/Book Club Recommendations

5 responses to “Calling All 4th Grade Teachers!

  1. Thanks for sharing this list. I added a couple.

  2. I am planning on having my students join in on the Global Read Aloud. Please join us.

    Here’s the website link==> http://sco.lt/6nwZtZ

Leave a Reply

